Home
 
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
Friday, Apr 27, 2018 5:30p to 7:00p
University of Denver CSAL Volleyball Camp: 

The University of Denver Women’s Volleyball team will be offering a free skills clinic to all CSAL students age 4th through 8th grades at Good Shepherd Catholic School on Friday, April 27th, 5:30 – 7:00.  This clinic is open to all players who like to have the opportunity to learn from the DU Team!  This event is co-sponsored with the Saint Sebastian Project, which works to provide financial sports assistance to the Archdiocese of Denver Catholic Schools.  Registration is free.  In lieu of registration costs, we ask that you either bring a financial donation to the Saint Sebastian Project or donate a ball (volleyball, basketball, soccer ball).  All balls will then be distributed to our schools! 

 

Thank you Pioneers!  Hope to see you at the clinic.  Registration will be limited to the first 50 athletes that register.

Saturday, Apr 28, 2018 1:00p to 4:00p
2018 CSAL Chess Tournament: 

2018 Spring Chess Tournament at Frassati Catholic Academy (3951 Cottonwood Lakes Blvd, Thornton, CO 80241).  

Registration is available to students in Kindergarten through 8th grades.  Attention Kindergarten parents, place the numer zero (0) for your child's grade level.    

Schedule:

12:00 Check-in 

1:00 Tournament Begins (Swiss Style)

 3:45 Awards Ceremony

4:00 Tournament concludes 

Students in grades K-3 will compete against each other.  Students in 4-8th will compete against each other.  (Competition sections may change as it depends upon the number of competitors)

There will be 6 individual trophies awarded per section.  

Monday, Apr 30, 2018
Volleyball Ends: 
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Baseball Ends : 
Friday, May 4, 2018
Volleyball Tournament Begins : 
Monday, May 7, 2018
Baseball Tournament Begins : 
Friday, May 11, 2018 7:45a to 12:00p
CSAL Golf Tournament : 

CSAL Golf Tournament at Homestead GC - shotgun start at 7:45 am.  Cost is $35 and includes 9 holes, range, and a sandwich and chips after the tournament.  Spectators can rent carts for $8/rider.  Homestead Golf Course is located at 11500 Hampden Avenue, Lakewook, CO 80227.  (720-963-5181).  Check-in will begin at 7:00 am with a shot-gun start at 7:45 am.  Range balls are included in the price with a box lunch.  64 spots are available, additional players will be placed on a waitlist.  Payment will be accepted at the time of registration and is to be paid through the CSAL website.  Registration is non-refundable.  Non-payment will result in the child's registration being canceled/deleted.

Players will be paired with students from their school first.  To request a specific partner(s) contact  Tom White with any questions at Tom@tomwhitegolf.com.

Saturday, May 19, 2018
Girls Volleyball/Baseball Tournament Ends: 
Monday, Jun 4, 2018
End of Year Athletic Director Meeting : 
Tuesday, Jun 12, 2018 10:00a to 1:30p
CSAL Golf Camp : 

Time: 10:00am – 1:30pm

Where:  Green Valley Ranch – First Tee of Green Valley Ranch @ 20309 E. 48th Place, Denver, CO

Cost: $45

Please bring a sack lunch; water and snacks will be provided.

Saturday, Oct 13, 2018 8:00a to 5:00p
8th Grade Open Speech Meet : 

No games for participating schools can start until 5 pm.

Thursday, Nov 1, 2018
Feast of All Saints: No Play or Practice : 
Saturday, Nov 17, 2018 8:00a to 5:00p
8th Grade Open Speech Meet: 

No games for Varsity teams whose schools participate in Speech.
 

Saturday, Dec 1, 2018
High School Placement Test: 

8th Grade teams cannot be scheduled to play until after 2 pm.

Saturday, Dec 8, 2018
Feast of the Immaculate Conception: No Play or Practice: 
Sat, Dec 22, 2018 through Fri, Jan 4, 2019
Christmas Break: No Play or Practice: 
Saturday, Jan 5, 2019
Basketball Season Resumes: 
Saturday, Jan 12, 2019
Intermediate Spelling Bee : 

Participating schools cannot play until 3 pm-teams with any 5th grade students.

Saturday, Feb 2, 2019
Advanced Spelling Bee : 
Saturday, Feb 23, 2019
7th Grade Open Speech Meet: 

Modified No Play Date for participating schools. 

Wednesday, Mar 6, 2019
Ash Wednesday: No Play or Practice : 
Saturday, Apr 13, 2019
7th Grade Trophy Speech Meet : 

No Play Date for participating schools. 

Thu, Apr 18, 2019 through Mon, Apr 22, 2019
Easter Break: No Play or Practice: